“Me Time” Morning Routine + SOFrancisco

Hey there, Beautiful people! Oh, how life has been running at a speed of 9,754,973 miles an hour! OMG! I am so glad that I can take a little break and share a few of my thoughts with y’all.  With that, I have been dying to share my “me time” morning routine. When I say “me time” morning routine, I mean… a morning routine where I have alllll the time in the world to LOVE and take care of myself and also to make sure that I set the RIGHT vibes for the day.

IMG_3870

Mornings, when I am usually not in a rush to get out the door and don’t have to set an alarm at 5:00 am, I like to relax, make breakfast, and reflect a little. So let’s get into my four favorite “me time” morning doings, shall we… ❤

IMG_3888 (1)

First and foremost, I always eat breakfast! It doesn’t matter if I am in a rush or not… I will always have a little something in the morning!  On days where I have more time than usual, I like to sit at the table and enjoy my meal. More often than not, I am whipping up overnight oats, over medium eggs and avocado toast, Egg white Migas (trying to keep it a little healthy Haha), or just a simple bowl of Greek yogurt and fruit.

IMG_3939

To me, it’s super important to just sit at the table in the morning and truly enjoy breakfast. If anyone else loves food as much as I do, you feel me on this one! Haha It is a little reminder that I don’t always have to be moving a hundred miles an hour… while shoving food in my mouth on the walk to school. That is how it is sometimes! Haha. Usually, during this time, I like to listen to a little music while checking Instagram, Facebook, and any current news that is going on in the world. Got to keep up with all of you, beauties! FYI, I am a weather bug. I will check the weather about 50 million times during the week. I like to be prepared! LOL

IMG_3867

Back to music though, one of my favorite morning go-to songs is Trust In You by Lauren DaigleAll of her music is simply amazing but this song y’all… It really just MOVES me!  It reminds me that no matter what is going on in my life… I can always trust in my Loving God to see me through each day! This song really gives me the motivation to start my day on the right foot or simply lift my spirits when needed. Definitely check it out sometime! ❤

IMG_3872

During this morning “me time” I also LOVE to read a little and write!

IMG_3922

I am such a journal person! I keep a journal for just about anything. I literally have one for groceries, goals, SBB planning, fitness, and of course prayer! During morning “me time”, I like to sit and reflect a little through my writing. I take my prayer journal and simply just write down everything that my heart is feeling in that moment. I love to write about the good and the not so great as well.  Honestly, I have had a prayer journal for about 2 years now and it really fills my heart to re-read and see how I have grown as a woman, with the help of God, of course! ❤ I like to fill it with my hopes, dreams, worries, prayers for individuals in my life, and praise!  Not to mention, it is a great stress reliever! Getting emotions down on paper has really helped me manage my anxiety. Yes, I have anxiety! Let’s be real y’all, It’s called Stressed But Blessed for a reason! Haha.

IMG_3923

Last but not least, I like to read a chapter or two of the book I am currently exploring. Right now I am reading  “Uninvited” by Lysa TerKeurst and it has been life changing! This year alone, so many events have occurred in my life. I have felt love, hurt, and every emotion in between. Picking up this book has given me that extra hope I need on days when life is a little tougher than usual. It also continues to fill my heart with the Lord’s unconditional love ❤

If you have read this… I would love to hear your thoughts on the book!

By the way….

IMG_3931

This super cute phone case that I have been using was gifted to me by, SOFranciso! Not only does it come in one of my favorite colors, sky blue, but it is also so adorable, simple, and super protective. It is made of full-grain leather and offers a simple modern look. Not to mention, it is super lightweight! Just how I like it! Make sure to check out all the other color options that they have available! Also, I KNOW I am not the ONLY one who snaps pictures of her food, makes early morning Instagram stories, or takes a quick selfie while eating! Haha. We are allll guilty of it!

IMG_3876 (1)

I hope that my “me time” morning routine encourages you all to take a break from your busy schedule and enjoy a peaceful morning!

XoXo,

Annalisa Moreno